Depiction

by The Dreamer

oceann

I was never good at describing things.

描摹从来都不是我的强项。

I guess, maybe sometimes I tended to overanalyze some details, but it’s really hard not to, when you feel so strongly for something at that particular point of time.

我猜想,可能有时候我往往会过度分析一些事。但是,如果你在那一刻突然有了灵感,是难免的。

Today has been a tiring day, so I’ll let my photos do the talking.

今天的我疲惫不堪,所以我让照片来代替我说话好了。

2014-05-23 06.47.03

This is the view that greeted me when I reached school. It was just this beautiful palette of pastels splashed onto the sky and it was so breathtaking. Heck it, man. Take a photo to capture this magnificent beauty forever, for you never know how long before the artist decides to repaint his canvas with another set of colours.

这是我踏入学校时的一幕。可见,迎接我的是七彩缤纷的黎明 – 正好是我最喜爱的粉彩。这一幕让我屏息这么一下子。干脆p拍下一照留下天空美好的一面。谁知何时又有机会看到这么艳丽的日出。

2014-05-23 13.33.42

My stupid friends.

笨猪们。

2014-05-16 06.39.19

Was I running for the bus at this time? Or was my hand simply shaky? I can only recognize that this is the silhouette of my favourite tree. It filters out the moonlight when I wait for my school bus before the crack of dawn, and sometimes the moon nestles between the leaves. I love this tree. I don’t know how it’s possible to love a tree, but I just do. I grew up with it. It was literally just a little stump when I was young. And now, it towers over me.

在这刹那,我是在追巴士吗?可能是手抖。隐约能辨认出这是我最喜爱的树的轮廓。当我在路灯马路旁等校车来的时候,我总爱仰望月亮星星。这棵树茂盛的树叶会略略遮罩住月光 – 实在太诗意,还存一些莫名的平静。我不晓得自己为什么会如此痴迷于一棵树,但毕竟它与我成长的。从小小的一棵到可以完全把我吞没在黑暗中 – 可见谁长的比较好。

2014-05-15 20.25.50

It’s a pity the city draws away the magnificent glow of the full moon. It’s a pity this picture does no justice to the beauty of the moon that night. It was so round and big and close. But no bigger than my thumb.

可惜城市之光偷走了满月的耀眼。可惜这张照片不足以表达那晚上满月是那么让我陶醉其中。真的好圆好大好近。但当然不比我拇指大。

2014-05-23 19.36.06

Can you see it? Slotted between the two HDB flats is a sliver of the sunset. Even till the end, the sky demands for attention from me subtly. My mum didn’t notice it and couldn’t see it until she stretched real far and squinted for a long time. All I needed to do was to turn my head. I’m so in love with the sky.

你看得到吗。。。夹在在两间组屋的中间是微微夺目的夕日。直到最后,天空还是坚持要引起我的注意。那刻,仿佛夕阳是在等着我才愿意落山。妈妈久久没注意到,但我只需要瞥一眼就被吸引住了。我真的真的很喜欢天空,它的神奇,它的希望。

2014-05-23 19.36.13

A relatively dark hallway with pockets of light here and there. It’s weird how it’s never lonely or scary, because I’m always walking down it with my family, but I experience it all too well in this photo. My grandfather’s house is the only noise producer in the entire hallway. The other residents are always unhappy or behind closed doors. My grandfather’s house is the only apartment with more than 5 pairs of slippers cluttered at the door. Sometimes the ageing uncles and aunties come out to stare at nothing. I think at that moment, their thoughts ricochet through the entire hallway, and it seems to become darker all at once.

除了弱弱的光线,走廊是黑暗的。奇怪的是,我从来每发觉到这走廊是多么的寂寞,暗淡。可能是因为每次都是与家人匆匆走过才这样的吧。我公公的家是唯一传出笑声的房屋,也是唯一有多过五双拖鞋堆积在门口的房屋。其他的邻居似乎藏在门后默默伤心着。有时,苍老的他们会打开门,望着空白呆着。我想那一刻,寂寞的存在在走廊里是挥之不去的,仿佛让走廊更加凄凉一点。

2014-05-23 19.36.23

Behind closed gates, but I am happy, for this is my second home.

门是关的,但心是敞开的。呆在我第二个家里,我是幸福的。

2014-05-20 02.47.59

Big nostrils, cute face.

大鼻孔,可爱的脸颊。

 

jean

钧 xx

 

